Who is eligible? 

All privately owned businesses.

The business must be UK headquartered and have some UK based operations. Its shares must not be publicly traded but it could have received Venture Capital or Private Equity funding. For one category, Private Business of the Year, the business must be at least 51% owned by private individual, shareholder or trust. 

The awards cover the period between 1 January 2016 and 31 December 2016. 

The criteria questions are not prescriptive but are there to provide a guideline to the submission. However, the more extensive the information that is provided by the company in its submission, our independent judging panel can make a better assessment of the nominated person or company and therefore their worthiness as a potential winner of the relevant award. 

Sign up here to receive notifications about these Awards:

Register now



The UK Private Business Awards are organised in a joint venture between:

PwC_logo_H100px.png  and     logo.png

Other Ford Sinclair events:

AIM Awards | UK tech awards | PLC Awards

Sitemap    Accessibility    Privacy

Charity supported by
the UK Private
Business Awards


Read more